There’s an easy way to delete your entire history on Amazon — here’s how to do it (AMZN)

An estimated 80% of online shoppers will use Amazon to search for gifts this season, due to its quick shipping and low costs. But if you’re someone who shares an Amazon Prime account with family members or friends, you have one small problem: your browsing history.

Your browsing history on Amazon shows the full list of products you’ve viewed and bought, which means that anyone who shares an account with you can see what you’re shopping for.

It also includes your Prime Video history, so if you didn’t wait for your partner and finished a show without them, they can find out.

Thankfully, Amazon has a solution: it lets you quickly and easily delete your browsing history.

Read more: Almost half of millennials say they’d rather give up sex than quit Amazon for a year, according to a new survey

You can find where to edit your history right from the Amazon homepage, by clicking on “Browsing History,” then selecting “View and Edit.”

Any items you’ve viewed, as well as any Prime Video selections, should appear in this list in chronological order, starting with most recent.

Amazon/Business Insider

Amazon has made it pretty easy to remove items for your history. If you select the carrot next to “Manage history,” you’re given a few options: You can choose to wipe out your entire history on Amazon by selecting “Remove all items,” or you can select individual items to delete with the “Remove” button below each product.

You can also toggle off your browsing history, so your future searches aren’t tracked in this history.

Amazon/Business Insider

Leave a comment
Stay up to date
Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Shopping cart

×